top of page

Fastest Finger First

Thanks to the lovely antagonist Akira Sonohara you can ship Akira/Koshiyama and my fav Takumi/Akira but also there is Mikuriya/Koshiyama

Anime Spotlight - Fastest Finger First

I liked the characters of this and the competition element but got lost in the dialogue of the questions, Too many subtitles to read but also they are in the form of questions, trick questions, hidden meaning through understanding the dialogue questions. So not being able to understand the Japanese language well I had to stop paying so much attention to the actual quiz parts.

It has a very simple plot of the daily life of Shiki Koshiyama, as he joins the Quiz Bowl Circle club with his classmate Mari Fukami to partake in Quiz bowl matches during his freshman year in high school.

It’s kinda like watching an anime version of who wants to be a millionaire and the quiz bowl seems like fun, its portrayed sports anime style. That being said I dont know enough about Japanese literature that forms the basis of a lot of the questions. But once you ignore trying to decode answers and just see how the characters compete its a lot more entertaining. I’d rather watch sports anime for my competition fix but it did win me with a great character called Akira Sonohara.

Akira is an antagonistic character, a flirt and a menace and I love him!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page