top of page

Jo Jo's Bizarre Adventure Golden Wind

Abbacchio x Bucciarati and Tiziano x Squalo


Anime Spotlight - JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Gold Wind

I adored this season and its def my fav of all the JoJo series, it has my fav cast and plot and setting. I adored it. I will always love Rohan he may be my fav but Golden Wind is just the most perfect Jojo season!

The plot is Set in 2001, two years after the events of Diamond is Unbreakable, Koichi Hirose is sent to Italy and tasked by Jotaro Kujo to search for Giorno Giovanna, an aspiring mafia gangster who is a son of Dio Brando. But as Dio possessed the body of Jonathan Joestar at time of his conception, Giorno is technically a Joestar and takes more after them than the father he never knew. The series follows Giorno as he joins the mafia organization Passione, moving up through its ranks with the intention of becoming its boss to improve life in Italy.

Its just got such a great cast of characters who are all eccentric and fun and powerful and compelling. Each character is supportive and throws their all into the quest our gang finds themselves on. I adore Bucciarati he is just love and a great leader and an amazing character. the animation is great, the pacing great, the music is great and the twists and turns so exciting. I loved the fights and the action and the life and death situations. The art style is great and the journey and story so good. Just love love love this show!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page