top of page

Kabukibu!

A number of ships depending on your tastes



Anime spotlight - KabukiBu

This was a sweet and harmless little anime a fun watch but nothing too much to write home about.

The plot is Kurogo Kurusu, a high school boy who loves the art of kabuki, so much that it is annoying. He yearns to perform kabuki for a club, but his school doesn't have one. Kurogo decides to create his own and sets out to gather members.

It didn’t make me suddenly want to watch Kabuki in the way series like Ballroom made me want to dance but its fun and colourful. Its a very simple plot of boys wants to do Kabuki so makes club and convinces other to join club. Some of the characters are pretty fun but it feel lacking compared t others and didn’t have the level of drama or competition I like. I fun and simple to watch so if you have the time and like Kabuki and cute boys maybe give it a go.

|I was hoping the cute boys would give me some ships and new parings to indulge in but its all a bit safe and innocent really.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page